Oh, Do Beehave!!

Today has been main housework day and I spent three long, boring hours tidying, dusting, polishing, binning/recycling and hoovering! I will never get those three hours back!

After lunch and pot-washing I did a bit of admin for my Dad. He wanted me to pay his TV licence online (Done!) and renew his Blue Badge - not done! I called and ordered a paper form. It will take longer to process but be a lot easier to complete. All the info is at my Dad's and he has no internet access. I can't look through at the questions to gather all the info when I'm there  tomorrow as you have to complete one page of questions before you can look at the next. It looks like it will involve a fair bit of hoop-jumping even though it's a renewal, not a first time application.

I have also had a walk to the Arboretum to get a blip. It has been overcast most of the day and although rain has threatened a few times it has so far held off! There were several squirrels around enjoying some cherry tomatoes someone had left behind. (See first extra!) I can't imagine tomatoes form part of their normal diet but doubt they will do them any harm. Seconds after I took that shot a woman stood, looked at the young squirrels and let a boisterous spaniel off the lead to go and chase them. Nice of her!

My second extra shows some weird red bumps on the leaves of a plant in the park - I wonder what they are - part of the plant or some sort of insect eggs? They are mainly on the leaves towards the ends of the branches, and are visible on the top and underside of the leaves. Maybe someone in Blip-land knows the answer? My main shot is another busy bee! Better Bigged Up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.