We Are Wigan!

A day off today, but not a day for resting. (What is that?) 

My first task was to have a shower, and our shower has long been a source of frustration, conflict and general annoyance in the house. Today it went to new levels and no matter how well I performed the required ritual of dial-turning, button pushing and incantations there was no way it was going to deliver any hot water to me today (Back-Blip - yesterday!) Brian said it was "not very warm" when he used it, Zeph's verdict was "F***ing Baltic!" Not just me then! So a strip-wash and unwashed hair it was!

It was a half-day for Bri, and we were heading over to Wigan later in the day to watch the match. I had a walk at lunch-time and bought a takeaway halloumi wrap for my lunch which I ate in town before walking home and getting ready.

Bri arrived and shortly later off we went.

Tonight's opposition was Hull KR. They are not the best and had a few first team regulars missing so I was confident of a good win which we achieved - 46-4. Apart from the last 20 mins of the first half it was a good performance too.

My shot was taken before the game got underway. I wanted to photograph the banner. All the younger ones at the back are the main "cheerleaders" - they get all the songs going and their enthusiasm spreads through the rest of the crowd. They are a loud, boisterous, exuberant bunch. We always try to sit in their vicinity because it has a great atmosphere.

We had to take a detour on the way back due to closures on the A1 but still were back by 1:30 AM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.