Sod's Law!

Monday night I left my mobile phone at work. When I went there last night I checked it and there was a missed call from Hekmat at midnight. He turned up a couple of hours into the shift and asked if I'd seen that he had phoned and I explained what happened. Turned out he was only going to give me last night off as he was free to work himself!

It was a bit of an annoying night in some ways - nothing really major, just lots of little niggly things going wrong. We had some good, fun big-spending customers late on - they didn't even make us late really though.

I had planned to call my Dad this morning as there is another rail strike, but he called me first and said to leave it until Saturday. This meant I could go out and find a Blip in the park. I ended up walking to town - I'd said I'd pick up sausage rolls for Zeph for lunch but I had not realised that the local butcher does half day closing on Wednesday and ended up having to go to Greggs. Truth be told, I had even been unaware that it was Wednesday! Working all the time makes  the days blur into one, especially as there are no set days.

Tomorrow I'll be off - we are going to Wigan! 

Minstrel tried to kick me out of bed again this morning. I was cold though so Bri chucked the proper quilt onto the bed - the fluffy one was so impressed he settled for the warmth of that and left me alone so I could get another couple of hours of much-needed sleep!  Still knackered though!

Work again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.