Everyday Life

By Julez

Bridges

I had this almost ready to post and lost the whole thing because I tried to Google the name of the water here as it leaves Brayford Marina. I'm going to say it's the River Witham and will correct it later if it's wrong.

I walked into town to find a Blip and buy some salad for my tea. Once again it rained...

I feel much less annoyed about that since discovering this morning that half of Europe is on fire. And I've been whingeing about a bit of rain!

For a while I have deliberately not followed the news that closely. It's non stop doom, gloom, war fear-mongering and disaster. Too much of that can be detrimental, though I suppose it's important to be aware of what is going on. I don't want to stick my head in the sand, but you can have too much of a bad thing.

There's rugby on TV tonight. First we have to go to Metheringham to see if the bill for my Mum's care home has arrived yet, and for Brian to take his tree photo.

I've chosen a tree for next year, it's in town on its own and will be easier to photograph than the current specimen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.