Everyday Life

By Julez

Best Tip-Box Ever!

A couple of weeks back I found a book about Bullet Journaling in a charity shop. I've been looking through it and thought I'd like to give it a go. So today I went on a quest to find a suitable book to use. I have plenty of lined paper notebooks and a few plain ones, but what I really needed was a dotted one. I did not have one of those. I walked to town and looked in the shops where I might find a suitable book. Prices ranged from a £5 to £25. The fiver ones, from The Works, were both the cheapest and the best - good quality paper, numbered pages and index pages. It's a handy size - not too heavy if I want to lug it around with me. The cover is OK but others were prettier - a minor detail! They are obviously reduced from a higher price, surplus stock from some other store, as I think much of The Works' stuff is!

It wasn't the only good deal I found today - I had a free drink from my favourite Bubble Tea shop for my birthday, via their app, and I got one of their reusable metal straws with a washing brush for £2! I like the straw - it is better for the environment than plastic of course, and less soggy and annoying than paper!

Going into the Bubble Tea shop (Cupp) gave me my Blip too. While I waited for my drink to be prepared a 5p coin fell out of my purse and rolled under the counter. I told them to keep it - put it in the tip box, if they had one. They did - I had not noticed it before though, as it looked like a mini orange box. The young woman put the coin onto a little plastic disc on the box and a cute little cat figurine opened the box from inside, shyly reached out a paw and grabbed the 5p! 

It was so cute I got my phone and a 20p and took a photo - it could have been a better shot, but it all happens so quickly!

The best bit of the day though, was a message first thing this morning from Grace to say that she would like to come and stay here on Saturday night, then go home Sunday after going to Jeri's.

In not-so-good news, I visited my Dad and though he did not seem too bad to begin with, he had a walk through to the toilet and became completely exhausted. This chest infection - the second in just a few months - is really knocking him for six. He's on good antibiotics , and hopefully they will do the trick. I am slightly concerned about the number of courses of antibiotics he has had over the past three months - four, I think...

Anyhow, I will go make some Mac n Cheese now as I'm hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.