MY bed!!

I had hoped for a proper lie-in this morning. Minstrel though , had other ideas! Once Brian had left for work just before 7.30 AM he came upstairs and continually ran around on the bed, pouncing on me from different angles. It dawned on me that in the absence of regular prey like mice, etc. that regular cats like to surprise their owners with, he may have sought out the Biggest Spider He Could Find and was at that moment toying with it on the bed!

That would have been the worst case scenario. So I was quite relieved to realise, once I'd been compelled to get up, that he'd decided it was now his turn for the bed and he wanted me to move so he could have the warm spot. Fair play I suppose, since I'd had to move him in order to be able to get into bed last night. If he does this on Thursday (Next lie-in opportunity!) I'll try just moving across and ceding the warm bit!

I spent a bit of my birthday money today - online shopping, just because less and less is available in Lincoln these days. It's a vicious circle: The more we shop online, the less shops we have and the more we need to shop online!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.