Magic?

Over to see my Dad today and he was OK. A bit tired to begin with, but he rallied. He'd had a Doctor's appointment yesterday and has to provide a stool sample. He says he only "goes" once a week and as he went yesterday morning they may be in for  bit of a wait! At least they are doing something now! 

There were a good few jobs for me to do and I was well past my 10,000 steps before home-time. He cut a bit of the back garden lawn before I came home. It has to be done in stages as it is huge! He says he is going to pay someone to help with the garden as it is getting too much. The gardens really are too large to be practical for OAP  bungalows - not so bad when people could retire at 60/65 and expect to live at least another 25 years, but now they want us to work until we are ready to be measured for our coffins again like in the old days it's not practical!

My Dad has had a good long retirement - he officially retired at my age on health grounds, but had a few part time jobs helping old folks with their gardens ironically, as well as a Mr. Fixit service! He's been properly retired from about age 70.

I took the mushroom photo at the entrance of the woods in Meg. I have fannied about with it in Picasa quite a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.