NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Mixed up Day

Usually on a Wednesday I do 2 gardens, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. Not today though. I’d already been to my afternoon one yesterday because Albie had a groomers appointment in the afternoon and I take him with my Mum. My morning garden has been moved to Friday because when we looked at the forecast last night, it was showing rain all morning.

I had a lie in seeing as I didn’t need to be anywhere. It had rained and was still raining when I got up. It did clear off though. 

I’d been awake for about 15 minutes when my phone starts ringing. I answered and it was the dog groomer. He explained that the owners of the dog booked in this morning needed to rearrange, so Albie could go in earlier. He asked how soon he could get him there, so we went with 10 o’clock, so we had an hour to sort ourselves out and get there. 

Albie hadn’t had his breakfast yet, so I tried to feed him. He wasn’t having any of it. So, I gave up. I went to wash my hair and get ready quickly. Whilst I was doing that, my Mum had made his scrambled egg and kibble. Whilst she went to get ready, I fed him that. He ate the lot. We got there just on time. 

We left Buster at home with my Dad. Albie wasn’t too happy about us leaving him, but he never is haha Whilst we were down that way, we popped into the pet shop and bought Albie’s birthday presents. There was a really cute Collie puppy in the shop. He followed us around and didn’t want to leave haha

When we got home, my Dad had taken Buster out for a walk. I wanted to try and get a specific toy for Albs, so popped into town to the other pet shop. Unfortunately they’d sold out, so I got him a different one. I got some new treats; air dried apple wrapped in chicken. When I got home, Buster was back, so I gave him one of these treats and he loved it :)

We did a few things and thought it was usually around the time that we get the phone call to go and pick Albie up, so we headed back. We took Buster with us this time. He looked all around the house for Albie and sulked when he couldn’t find him, bless him!

We’d hoped to pop into Pets at Home to get a doggy birthday card, but just as we pulled up, the groomers rang, so we went to get Albie. I waited outside with Buster. My Mum went in to pay and to collect Albs. We waited patiently sat on the pavement. When they came out, they were very happy to see each other.

When we got home, there was a man hear measuring up for new windows, so I took the dogs inside and we watched through the windows. He was here quite awhile, so I gave them a Rabbit stick treat each whilst they waited. They were very good! The man eventually left and they could go outside again.

Time for Albie to have lunch (more like tea bu the time he got it). I took him out to the studio (annex type place) and Buster stayed in the kitchen. I think he had a bit of kibble, so he didn’t think he was being left out. After all of today’s excitement, they finally had a nap.

Supper time came and I took Albie’s and mine out to the studio. When we went back in, my Mum had left. She had gone to sort out my Gran’s tv. Albie and Buster played some more and went and had crazy zoomies outside. When my Mum came home, we took them for a walk. They’ve been settled since we got back. They’re currently both fast asleep, Buster on the sofa and Albie on my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.