NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Summertime Cold.

Uch, I don’t feel well at all. My sore throat has developed into a cold. I developed a niggly cough yesterday and now I’ve got a full on cold.

My Mum went and picked up some lateral flow Covid tests for me. They are horrible to do! Having to swob the back of your throat is not fun. Luckily it came back negative. I’ve got some medicine, so hopefully it’ll work soon. I can’t even tell you how many tissues I’ve already gone through, it’s a lot!

I was supposed to go to Colby today, but the gardeners were busy mowing the meadow, so said to stay home. Don’t think I’d have gone in anyway.

Buster & Albie have been very good boys today. Awhile ago, Albie was going crazy on my bed. He was hiding under my duvet, kicking his legs around and being very bitey haha It was quite entertaining. 

I’ve got some treats in my room, so every time Buster hears my door, he comes running. Only once has he been lucky enough to get a treat haha

It’s absolutely pouring outside and it’s going to rain all night and all morning. I’m supposed to be doing a garden in the afternoon. I’ll see how I’m feeling though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.