Mindseye

By Mindseye

Jasper George

Slept heavily, didnt wake until just after 9!!
Decided to get washed & dressed then doen for a quick breakfast..... before starting to get my stuff together for my trip to Soton.

I popped round to see E ne tdoor for a coffee and catch up, left a spare key with them just in case, handed,over a,couple of pints of milk that wont get used.

Todays blip is their dog, who has neurological porblems and poor eye sight,mbut finally after manymyears, hes got used ro me, so much so that he will now sit on my lap. as you can see here lol!

Weve had a lot of heavy rain, accompanied ,by thunder and lightening! Got wet running home at 1.30.... as I had a lot to do before I headed to sis's! My new box rubber protective cover was delivered, looks great, shall be putting it into the boot before I pack the car in the morning.

A shower and hairwash, got,changed, had to wait. before I could go out to the car, it was bouncing down! E e tuslly got going, but the traffic was busy as it was zlmost 4pm, got to sis's at 4.45pm. Kobi has had his,se ond shock wave greatment on his shoulder, hes such a good patient that the vet is using him as a study case and videoing his treatment each session to use on their website.

After dinner with sis & BiL, i left oretty soon after to pick up my friend L as we were going to a local. usiness womans "pop up" boutique shop at the local cricket club..... ouldnt belei e how. busy it was, over 70 women lol! She sold a mountain of clothes.....I was restrained, utmbought i dress, its really.nice :-) Think hub would have liked it.....be perfect for Tenerife, when i do go :-)

There were four of us to ight, I was the driver, the other girls enjoyed several G&Ts, I dropped them off en route home, got back at 11.30....still chucking it down on the xrive back! Had both my sis & sis in law checking in on me, one checking im home and the other worrying about me taking the long drive down on my own......Ill be fine!

Well best get to bed, stuff to do in the morning before setting off.... take care all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.