Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

BirdieBlip

I was almost finished with my journal entry for today when I went to get a drink. looked out the kitchen window and witnessed the afternoon goldfinch drama at the water feature. It was busier than usual, and I clicked happily away, capturing birds bathing and splashing, birds yelling at each other, birds gazing fondly at each other, birds coming and birds going. One bird kept "jumping" up from ground level like a little kid trying to see a parade over the tops of a lot of adult heads in front of him.

It wasn't until I started looking at my 35 or 40 shots on the computer that I realized that the jumping bird was a hummingbird! That had to be today's blip. Although although it was a hard choice, the element of surprise (for me) made it the winner....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.