Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Audacious

That was David's word for the picture of the boat that whizzed past Peter and me this morning as we were coming back from walking the dogs. I don't know if he was referring to the boat or my quick reaction time but either way, I figured it put all my other blips to shame just for it's sheer, er, audaciousness.

We are always commenting on the fact that the majority of the vehicles on this road that goes behind our house seem to be trucks--dump trucks, white service vehicles of all types with ladders on top, cement mixers, PG&E trucks with cherry pickers on them, but I have to say that this is a first. Even the horses grazing in their pasture across the road looked up as the flame thrower went roaring by....with many a mile to go before it reaches a body of water big enough to contain it.

Peter and I spent a good part of this dull day baking a sunshiny lemon meringue cake. Just in time to celebrate Will's winning "best hitter" award in his high school baseball tournament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.