"WALDO"

The concept has changed a bit, the inspirations are many. I wrote back on March 11 about a man who took a lego figure on his world travels and included it in every single picture he took.

Legography reminded me of the Movie "Amalie" in which a young woman sent pictures of a garden gnome in various locations around the world to her father. I've forgotten what her motivation was, but I don't think she ever left home.

The movie inspired Lady Findhorn, His Lordship, OilMan and me to put a stuffed howling coyote in all the pictures we took on a two week road trip around the American Southwest. I still have the coyote, but none of us can remember his name!

One thought leads to another, and I then remembered a set of books I read with the grandsons when they were little called Where's Waldo?. There were no words, just a series of extraordinarily complicated drawings, each with Waldo lurking within somewhere. The challenge was to find Waldo.

With all this in mind, I suggested an "Amalie Project" for anyone looking for a blip challenge. Lady F thought a Lego figure would be too small, so I suggested choosing your own "ikon" to put in your pictures. As I searched my mind for something I could use, I remembered a little stuffed figure I made years ago. He never had a name and he has sat on the shelf in my office ever since.

I have decided to call him Waldo, and he is my ikon. He is going to appear in all my pictures for the next week, and periodically after that. I will tag the entries with Waldo in them with "Waldo Project". Feel free to try with your own ikon and time frame. Just introduce your ikon, and tag your pictures "Waldo Project". Have fun!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.