JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Leafcutter bee.

Not so early this morning but not bad.  At last my weight has reverted to what it was before I went mad and bought wine about a week ago.  And ate Emma's chocolates.  Looked at my chores for the day and felt a great reluctance to do any of them.  As a result spent the morning writing up Galloway for Veda.  I'm finished.......I think.  Have to stop somewhere or I'll have written an entire book.  Don't think I'll be doing much else today.
Put the oven cleaning programme on and clothes into the washing machine, neither involving much effort on my part but, to my surprise went out in the garden and began pruning back Rosa Mundi.  It has spread so much and is enormous. There have been hundreds of it's lovely red and whited striped roses this year but not many left now.
I meant to go somewhere to photograph but as usual it didn't happen. It never does.  It's a mixture of my walking, coronavirus and being bored with Fife.  I feel guilty but I know I'll get over it.  It's only three weeks since I abandoned my fitbit and walking regime and I just want to go with the flow and let things evolve.  So into the garden as usual and I found a leafcutter bee. One always appears when the inula is in flower.  Processed an image and came downstairs to find it was pouring with rain.  Two of Jenny's girls were out in it.  One of them was crouched down at my fence doing something. The other was standing in the road.  Then they both got together and lay down in the middle of the street.  Leapt up and one ran over to my fence, picked up her phone and they raced into their house.  Ah selfies !     I of course, had stood there watching without a camera in my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.