Homing in.

Not a bad day.  Quite a lot of lazing around as usual but some housework and quite a bit of weeding.  I phoned a fencer first thing and he’s coming next week to have a look and give me an estimate.  Won’t be able to do the work until March but that’s OK as there’s stuff I’d like to tidy up first and I know he’s good and reliable.  In the afternoon Parcel Force arrived with my new macro lens. Unpacked it feeling apprehensive as it looked big and heavy but found it was slightly lighter than the one I’ve been using.  Went into the garden and was waylaid by Courtney so lots of chat with her and Emma.  Courtney loves the wild strawberries and quite a few were ripe.  Afterwards I went up to look at the buddleia and found a peacock butterfly and a red admiral. A photograph with the new lens would have been nice but they wouldn’t co-operate and give me a clear view.  Luckily there were plenty of hoverflies.  The autofocus is great and there is better magnification and detail so I’m a very happy bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.