Getting out of the red.

Up early, putting away yesterday’s laundry and having a leisurely breakfast.  Zipped through my crossword, did Wordle in two and had no problem with Quardle so clearly the luck was with me.  Made a fresh list of plumbers and began phoning.  The second one fixed a time next Thursday to fit a new kitchen tap.  Success at last.  Checked my finances, decided I would go mad and bought a new macro lens. My present one uses an adapter to work with my mirrorless camera and I don’t think the autofocus works that well. The ratio of sharp to unsharp shots seems to be diminishing. Of course it could be old age making my hands shakier.  I will find out when the lens arrives next week. Later in the day the bin lorry came and emptied the compost bin they should have emptied on Monday so I’ll be able to do some weeding again.  A lucky day all round I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.