JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Hoverfly on honeysuckle.

Up early again today.  Something that hardly ever happens.  It had rained in the night and was still gently falling.  Pleasantly cool too.  Got dressed, had breakfast, cleaned and disinfected the kitchen then showered and put on clean clothes.  Relaxed on the sofa feeling very virtuous and sorted out routes and things to visit going down to the Mull of Galloway.  There aren't that many roads and a good few are dead ends or go round in a circle. Meanwhile Roomba was hoovering downstairs so things are fairly tidy.   Later the sun came out so I pottered in the garden and photographed hoverflies.  There was nothing else moving.   My buddleia is taking a long time to flower as are my echinops so there's not much for bees or butterflies.  The inula  usually get visitors but there were none today.
Went to the Pillars for milk and met Madge when I came back so we had a good long chat which was nice.  I haven't seen her for a while although she lives just along the road.
Started on the last few Galloway extras.  I'm nearly finished.  Spoke to Veda last night and we're meeting next Thursday so I want to be finished by then.  Then I can forget about it till the end of September.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.