Hanging on.

Not that early a start but the sun was shining so out I went with my camera first thing and found hoverflies mobbing the remaining poppies(see extra).  It had been raining in the night and I think they were after the raindrops.  The white butterfly was still flittering around and I got some sharp shots at last but was very taken by a little moth hanging onto an inula petal. See extra for another view.  Spent the rest of the day changing the bed, doing laundry, cleaning bits of the bathroom and weeding, stopping to look for butterflies every so often.  A peacock and a red admiral were visiting but doing their best to keep out of range and although I captured the admiral I like the little moth better.  Planning to visit Falkland Palace next week.  The walled garden is a favourite of butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.