Sipping in the sun.

Up early and off to Morrison's at opening time. I’ve been itching to get back.  The petrol station was shut when I arrived.  A problem with the fuel, but I didn’t care. I went a bit berserk buying too much fruit and veg. then found they had frozen Scottish scallops and damson conserve, two items I love.  By the time I left the fuel problem had been sorted and I filled the tank at a not too appalling price.  Then off to M&S who were just opening to buy a couple of odds and ends plus my Sunday croissant.  By the time I got home, unpacked and put away my spoils my knee was killing me so I settled on the sofa and cosseted myself for the rest of the morning.  It had been pretty overcast but sunshine appeared in the afternoon and I spent my time weeding and photographing.  E-mails from Alison and Veda which was nice. I’ve fixed a date to meet Alison and hopefully will see Veda in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.