JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A rainy day.

Woke up to rain which had obviously been falling all night. Lazed the morning away before driving into Glenrothes  to shop in M&S. Then went to Boots to buy cotton buds. I had two lots at home but they had mysteriously disappeared and I walked round and round Boots before I could find any there. Got behind a man who was waiting to be served and by the time he was attended to there were about ten other people waiting behind me. He had a question the assistant couldn't answer so she went off to find someone who could and the queue grew and grew. We're all such a good obedient lot.  We should all have walked out leaving the money on the counter or, if we couldn't do that, not bothered paying.  Rather stupidly I went home over the hill road which was flooded in three or four places..  Stopped at Criagmead car park for a blip of the hill. It was still raining heavily  but finally stopped just after five.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.