JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Raindrops

After yesterday's rain, it continued to rain all night so, this morning everything in the garden was festooned with raindrops and I got a blip right away. Had my usual lazy start to the day and spent a fair bit of time sorting out my accounts.  I've neglected them for a while but all is now in order. Had a late lunch and a read.of Simon Barnes "A year of sitting dangerously." I'm a sucker for titles. He lives in Norfolk and, during the pandemic, he opts to sit every day in his garden overlooking the marshes. He's keen on birds and has his binoculars.  Later I went out and gardened.  My path has now been cleared of weeds and has had a good sweep although I think it will need more than one. I've now begun weeding the borders. Pulled up a small sapling, I think from my cherry tree. There's another one but it will need digging so I''v'e left it till tomorrow. Sat in the arbour and watched a white tailed bumble bee and a carder harvesting the buddleia. Plently of hoverflies.  They seem to have survived the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.