JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Making the most of the last poppy.

No rain today but chilly. In spite of that I spent a lot of time in the garden. Dug out the tree sapling I found yesterday. I think it was from my flowering cherry and I'm sorry now that I didn't pot it up.and offer it free to a good home. A little bit of gardening but mostly I was in the arbour.  I went there to sit but became involved in rescuing a bumblebee. It was lying on a flower not moving when I gently touched it and looked dead. I've seen that before though so went and got the honey and put a drop close to it. Immediately there was movement and it began to feed(see extra) , gradually getting stronger and stronger.  Eventually it flew so I hope will live to fight another day. Went in for tea and toast then came out again to sit. This time I was taken by a peacock on the buddleia. Got my camera. No card in it. Back for the card and when I returned the butterfly had gone. Typical. I'd have done better to just sit and enjoy the butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.