JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

On the wing.

Nice to have a warmer day with no rain and some sunshine. Spent the morning putting washing through the machine and setting Roomba going upstairs. Odd bits of gardening. After lunch I  took glass to the recycling and managed to cut my finger. Just a little scratch but I bled like a pig. However I wrapped it in a tissue and went to Falkland Palace to see if there were any butterflies in their michaelmas daisy border. and there were a few so had a nice time photographing them. Treated myself to an ice cream afterwards then took a mug of tea up to the arbour for a seat. I could hear Emma and Courtney in their garden and their cats paid me a visit then all was silent.  Found myself making up haiku, something I haven't done for a while. I had to write poetry years ago as part of an OU course called Art and the Environment. Mrs Thatcher hated it and regarded it as a lot of nonsense. Needless to say I loved it and have written haiku on and off ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.