Looking to the Lomonds.

Not so early this morning and still back twinges from yesterday’s ivy episode.  Didn’t have much planned for today so had a leisurely breakfast than hoovered the stairs which hadn’t been done for ages.  Julie arrived to a completely clean house and cut my hair. Lots of chat as usual and photos of all the hills she and Harry have been visiting.  They spend every weekend hill walking.  By the time she left it was nearly lunchtime but in the afternoon I went out and cut back the kiwi fruit climber and a climbing rose.  Lots of chopping up to get them into the recycling bin. All seemed well with my back so I had another go at the ivy on the old bin shelter.  I think the ivy is the only thing holding it together.  Only did a little bit but with no ill effects.  After tea and toast I went off stravaiging in the car.  Walked on Leven beach, further than I meant to but it all went well.  Photographed my favourite view of the Lomond Hills on the way home.  The Bishop is the one in the thumbnail.  Was late processing my blip when the phone rang.  Margaret to tell me when we were next meeting so, by the time we had finished gossiping, it was later still  I’ll be lucky if I get dinner before nine o’clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.