Red tail light.

Overcast morning, sunny afternoon and a strong breeze.  My first action was to come to the aid of a bee.  It was lying on an inula too exhausted to move and probably giving up the ghost.   I went out and put a couple of drops of honey near its head  and immediately it moved towards it and began to feed.  My good deed for the day.  After that it was clothes washing and housework.  Booked a slot at the recycling and went into the garden to cut back ivy round the old bin store which is being dismantled. I felt this was simple. Just standing, cutting with secateurs. No twisting or bending.  However my back took exception and I ended up on the sofa abandoning my plans to go to the palace gardens after lunch.  Had a nice read and things gradually improved so I photographed what I could find in the garden and late on risked some more weeding although not the ivy.  I was pleased to see this red tailed bee. One or two regularly appear about now.  It’s either a red tailed bumblebee Queen or a red-shanked carder bee but, whichever it is it was enjoying the echinops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.