Last chance saloon.

I should have gone to Falkland Palace gardens in the morning. The sunshine was beautiful.  Instead I did housework and nipped in and out of the garden photographing butterflies.  A couple of whites were doing a bit of courting and I clicked away hopefully but nothing was sharp.  Eventually gave up and did rather too much weeding then came in to lie recuperating on the sofa with a book.  Gradually the day became more overcast and by the time the fencer arrived the sun was gone.  He measured up and is dropping an estimate through my door in the next few days.  Suddenly realised I hadn’t a blip and the insect life had given up for the day but then I spied one lone bee who had left everything to the last minute pretty much like me.  Phew !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.