Beinghere

By Beinghere

Monbretia

A slow, late start to the day.  Followed by a walk in Hamilton wood.  We had the wood to ourselves, but we didn`t walk very far.  It was warm and dry with a light breeze, so comfortable for walking, but I felt like I was wading through porridge.  Just a bit tired I think.  I keep saying I`m going to pace myself better, but never really do it.

When we got home Suzy came round with Hannah and Maggie for a while, then I set about weeding in the street.  Since the council stopped spraying and treating the weeds in the street it is left to the residents to do it.  Some do, and others are unable to, so I tackled the weeds between the pavement and street at the house across the road from me.  I find weeding really satisfying, particularly when you can see a big difference afterwards.

That done I lay on the sofa for a while with my eyes closed.  Until Geordie decided it was time to get up.  I could feel him sitting beside me staring at me.  So, we had a wander along the coastal path.

We were just home when Middle son, Don, phoned for a blether.  I really enjoy a good catch-up with him.
Then Youngest son, Grant, texted to say his house was sold, and for a bit more money than he was expecting.  I`m delighted for him that he can move on after the breakdown of his marriage.  He is upbeat and enthusiastic about the next chapter in his life.  He goes to view a possible new home for himself and his dog this weekend.

EXTRA - I`m not having a lot of success at capturing a shot of a bee.  But, today I managed a shot of a Bee`s Bum, complete with legs thick with pollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.