Maureen6002

By maureen6002

43 years of love

I honestly feel  overwhelmed by the warmth of the wishes that have appeared here over the last few days. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

Today’s consultation went as well as could have been expected. Fortunately, G was allowed in with me, and was able to hold things together while I went into a meltdown fuelled by frustration, anger and fear. After a long session of anxious questions and limited answers, we’ve ended up with an EUA next month - Examination under Anaesthetic - at my local hospital, plus biopsy, after which we’ll discuss further the next step. The likelihood of a complex proctectomy is strong. Good news, however,  comes from the breast biopsy which is non-malignant; further treatment to be decided on next week. 

And today is our 43rd wedding anniversary! We celebrate with an M&S meal plus some excellent wine. I’m blessed to have such a supportive husband who is willing to spend the day mopping up my tears and reassuring me. I don’t think I’ll ever really appreciate the strain all this takes on him. 

So apologies for yet another collage - this time a sprinkled sample of our years together- and for my tardiness in responding to your posts. And please, let me assure you that I’ll make the utmost effort to free my posts from medical self-pity from now on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.