Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Ammi Majus

Today has been a day of quiet reflection. The dull, wet weather has been a relief rather than a frustration; I have felt no compulsion to go walking and I’m afraid even G’s exciting offer of a shopping trip to Tesco has been turned down! 

I’ve hardly moved from the sofa all day. Instead, I’ve watched some television, read a little, and caught up with your comments and your journals - although I’m still not quite up to date. 

I continue to be so moved by your support and kindness - and your openness to my ‘offloading’. It is truly amazing to feel nurtured by this international community. I’ve felt quite emotional reading many comments;  equally, my mood has been uplifted by your beautiful images, and I’ve laughed at the many amusing - and clever - AOG entries. Thank you once again. 

So having ‘hardly moved’ from the sofa, a short foray into the damp garden is unlikely to bring me immediate inspiration. My eye is caught by the Ammi Majus, buds heavy with water droplets, and I take a few shots. It’s a favourite addition to my flower garden, and I love it both within the border and in my vases. Still, I’m not happy with the photographic outcome and decide to faff around with a range of edits, the results of which I find more pleasing.  And so I end up with today’s blip. 

It’s another collage, but I’m following advice and trying not to  apologise! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.