Calm Waters

I switched lenses for a wide angle shot only to discover the view on the camera was all blurry and I could not focus. After dismantling the filter system I had intended to use and remounting the other lens to check that worked, I became unsettled, imagining packing my gear off for service.

Ten minutes of fiddling later, having removed the battery thinking that might reset things, I realised I had left the extension tube in place! More haste less speed required.

After all that I could not be bothered focus stacking and went with f20 accepting it would still not be sharp enough for the distant trees.

The sky colours look a bit weird to me. I worked on them for a while but was still unsure why they seem off. After editing, I flipped the image vertically and the rocks looked a bit top heavy, so composition could also have used some work. It's a process!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.