Grammy

By Grammy

Ribbet

Sunny, humid and hot all day. We are expecting more storms a little later. Hopefully there won’t be more large hailstones. Hubby took the camper back to my mother’s driveway. She gave him a nice bag of crab cakes from meat she’d caught, cooked, picked out and made into cakes. Did I mention she is almost 93? I ran out to the larger garden in search of “blippable” items. Getting sidetracked, I was pulling weeds, when this tiny froggy hopped up and offered to be my subject. Voila, job done. It was hard not to make another collage today. There were so many butterflies, dragonflies and hummingbird moths on my butterfly bushes. Maybe they will return tomorrow and become candidates. When hubby returned, we made lunch and he finished cutting grass in the garden. I caught up my ironing. We did various other jobs but now it’s break time until I have to make dinner, crab cakes and wings, yum! Thanks for stopping by.
“Advice from a Frog:
* Make a splash
* Look before you leap
* Don't jump to conclusions
* Enjoy a good swim
* Stretch your legs often
* Spend time at your pad
* Hop to it! “ - Your True Nature

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.