A time for everything

By turnx3

Roses from my hubby!

Thursday
Roger went to the grocery store for me yesterday afternoon, and came back with an extra item - a beautiful bouquet of yellow roses. I didn’t take any other photos today, so they came in useful for my blip. We treated ourselves to a small cooked breakfast this morning, enjoyed outside again, then I worked on my Italian, and did a few jobs, then early afternoon we headed to the outdoor pool, where I swam 46 lengths, and then we sat in the sun for a while, and I read my book. In the evening, watching the Olympics as usual.
There was supposed to be a chance of thunderstorms this evening, but they didn’t materialize. High of 89F today - tomorrow should be a much more pleasant 80F, with lower humidity
Step count: 4,429

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.