Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Today's Sunrise

I put my alarm on for 6.45 this morning, but was awake at 6.02 - strange how we remember the exact time with a digital clock, isn't it?

Looked out and saw a glimmer of the sun, so decided to "get out there" and see if a sunrise blip was a possibility.

Was out before 6.30 a.m. and I wasn't disappointed. It's not as good as the blip I published on the 16th February, but it is certainly better than yesterday's.

Spent about 10 minutes walking along the beach, happily clicking and watching seagulls ducking and diving and sitting on top of the groynes.

And then.......it was gone! The fog descended, the temperature dropped, the wind started to bite and after half an hour of beauty, I was plunged again into a grey and eerie world, so instead of walking further long the beach, I decided to come back for a hot drink and breakfast.

Like yesterday, the sun is no longer shining - and in fact, the fog is getting thicker by the minute, but I am confident that it is shining somewhere and it will shine again on me and I hope, on you wherever you are.

Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.