Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

What a Dilemma!

I bought this lovely, colourful bag of Bitsa Wispa in Poundland to replenish the chocolate box that's kept in the fridge. I didn't intend eating any - well not many!

It says quite clearly on the back of the bag "Opening Instructions" so I tore it open and then realised that it also said "RE-SEAL TO MAINTAIN FRESHNESS" in BIG letters. I then encountered my first problem, or shall we say "situation" - I had been so eager to tear open the bag that I hadn't been careful enough, and it wouldn't re-seal - so what to do now? Should I put it back into the fridge, after testing to make sure the contents WERE fresh, or should I just eat the lot and not worry about keeping them fresh? What a dilemma!

It was then I noticed that the Best Before date was 05 05 2013 - that would mean about 7 weeks in which the rest of the bag could go off because it couldn't now be re-sealed. So what should I do?

By this time, and having munched my way through about half the bag I realised that in small print on the back it said " We are passionate about our great quality Cadbury products," and then it gave instructions on how to return the product if I wasn't completely satisfied. If I didn't finish what was left in the bag, then I might just have to return the remainder and confess to my inability to read instructions properly. And another even worse thing - they aren't even Fair Trade chocolates!

So what did I do - well if you really want to know, you will have to contact me direct because I'm not telling! Those who know me well will know, and those who don't know me will probably guess.

How many times do I make excuses and confess and then carry on doing something I don't like myself doing? How many times do I confess to God that I am sorry, but just keep on doing that thing over and over again? And how many times does God forgive me and wipe the slate clean?

You don't need to guess the answer to the last question because it says quite clearly in the Bible:
If we claim that we're free of sin, we're only fooling ourselves. A claim like that is errant nonsense. On the other hand, if we admit our sins-make a clean breast of them-he won't let us down; he'll be true to himself. He'll forgive our sins and purge us of all wrongdoing.
1 John 1 : 8-9
The Message


Now I've got that off my chest, better go to bed - and as it is after 1.00 a.m. perhaps I will sleep on in the morning - after all, I did manage to blip my sunrise yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.