Daylily...

...in my back yard. What a gorgeous day weather-wise; 64 F (17C) when I woke up and now, just past noon, it's 72F (22C) & sunny. This is my favorite type of weather, and I always feel energized when it cools off a bit. The windows are wide open and the breeze is wafting through the house--just heavenly. I spent almost 2 hours working on the back yard this morning, trimming, weeding, dead-heading, and adding a little mulch here and there. The Home Health nurse came & took Tom's PICC line out without incident. He's confined to the couch, laying flat, for 30 minutes, & his time's almost up. Once he's up I'll go for a walk and then I'm sitting outside with a book to have a nice relaxing afternoon. Thanks to Anni for hosting FlowerFridays, and hope you all have a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.