Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Verbascum Milkshake

The garden to the rescue again. This is one of my favourite plants at the moment. I grew it from seed and am hoping that it will be around for a few years as it’s a perennial. The bees love it, but it’s been quite chilly today so mostly they have been sheltering in the zinnias and buddleia and having a snooze. 

A good day for Team GB in Tokyo today with 6 medals. I went to bed early last night but then got up again for a couple of hours at 1.30am to watch the rowing and swimming. Three medals later(men’s coxed eight, bronze, Luke Greenbank and Duncan Scott with swimming bronze and silver) I was back in bed for 3 hours and then up again just before 7am to find that I’d missed Beth Shreiver and Kye Whyte win the gold and silver in the BMX. But I did see Bryony Page get her bronze in the trampolining. 
Needless to say I have been very tired today and done quite a lot of napping. I’m going to stay up to watch the mixed team triathlon as we have a good chance of a medal, but I won’t get up during the night again. The athletics finals and the track cycling are at a much better time for us, so I am looking forward to them in the next week or so. 

Number of GB Medals today = 1G, 2S, 3B
Cumulative Medals = 6G, 9S, 9B (still 6th in the medal table) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.