Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Long Tailed Tits

I had a very late night last night. When I got home with my friend after our night out it was only about 11.30, but we sat talking for over an hour and then as it was less than an hour to the rowing finals I stayed up until around 3am to watch them, but wish I hadn’t. No medals. 
I was then up again at 7.25 in time to see our only 2 medals of the day, so not much sleep. 
The wind and rain has battered the garden somewhat and I spent some time this afternoon tidying, deadheading and staking. 

The long tailed tits paid another visit so they are today’s blip. 

The only medals for Team GB today were a bronze for Matt Coward Holley in the trap shooting and a very exciting silver in the canoeing for Mallory Franklin. She was beaten by an Australian (the daughter of Richard Fox the British slalom canoeist, so we can almost claim that medal too!) 

Number of GB medals today = 1S, 1B
Cumulative Medals = 5G, 7S, 6B (still 6th in the medal table) 

Tonight we have more swimming finals, and the start of the athletics, so fingers crossed we will win some more medals soon.  Still absolutely loving the Olympics 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.