Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Silver Y Moth #6

Found this moth in amongst the dahlias when I was deadheading today so it becomes todays blip.  

Once again I've not done much apart from watching Olympics, where GB had another good day with 2 golds and 2 bronzes. 
I stayed up last night to watch the inaugural mixed triathlon relay which we won after an exciting race, so glad I was able to stay awake. 
The mixed medley relay in the pool was also a gold success with a storming win. 
Bronzes for Karriss Artingstall in the boxing and Emma Wilson in the windsurfing completed today's medals. 
Great to see the athletics starting in earnest but sad to hear about Dina Asher-Smith's troubles with her hamstring. She will be back I'm sure. 
Last night in the pool today and not sure if I will stay/get up.....

Number of GB Medals Today = 2G, 2B
Cumulative Medals = 8G, 9S, 11B (still 6th in the medal table) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.