curns' corner

By curns

Purple

This morning I was out for another walk which covered 1.9 miles. I am having to increase the pace to ensure it’s registered as exercise so I m hopeful that I can cover 2 miles each morning soon. I may need a new route if that’s the case. I passed this bush which I hadn’t registered before. The purple is lovely.

Wednesday is always an odd day for my exercise because I do the Tai Chi class in the evening and, because elements of that can be quite slow and relaxing, I can struggle go get my move goal complete. Today was the first class to be held back in the school hall since we switched to online training in March 2020. To ensure everyone feels safe it’s also run online at the same time. I was tempted to stay at home and join via screen but I’m very glad I made the effort to go to the class - it was so much nicer to do it in person. In fact, I realise how much I have been missing watching the screen. Some of the moves that I have learned in the last year were wrong as I quickly realised. It made me very happy to have made the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.