An Inside Blip

Whew....way too hot today! 

I spent much of the day with mom - we played word games after her morning nap. I read the clues and letters and she tells me the answer if she knows it. She's still pretty sharp.

I left Vancouver and headed into Portland to my co-grandmother's house to pick up my granddaughter Odette, who is having a sleepover with me tonight! We went to Target and bought a few back-to-school clothes and shoes, then to the grocery store to pick up whatever she wanted to eat (always an expensive venture). Finally we'd had enough of the heat. The car thermometer read 105F although at home the temperature is 99F/37.2C. Odette, in her almost 8 year old wisdom, suggested that I take a blip inside today....so here's a beautiful orchid that lives on my kitchen windowsill! 

Tomorrow will be cooler! 

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.