Much Cooler

A marine layer stuck with us all day - the temperature never dropped into the 50's F as it usually does overnight, but it also never got warmer than 85F/29.4C - a huge difference from yesterday's heat!

Odette and I spent the morning playing after her sleepover. She got into our bed at 5:15 and woke me from a deep sleep...I thought it was the cat so patted her and then said "what is this?!!". She giggled and said "It's me!" and promptly took over my side of the bed and fell asleep. I tried to sleep in her bed, finally giving up at 6:30 am. 

When she went off with my husband to do some errands, I grabbed an hour of puttering in the garden. This lovely begonia is in full bloom for the 3rd year in a row - I dig the tubers up every fall and replant them in the spring. I really do love begonias!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.