Yup, One More Hot Day!

But tomorrow (theoretically) it cools down. We did get out for our walk at the arboretum this morning, which was lovely. I spent much of the rest of the day puttering around the kitchen, cooking this and that, making a sourdough starter for my bread class. I cooked up all sorts of veggies so we can have them cold for dinner, along with potato salad and nice bread and cheese. Husband can't live without meat so he's grilling (uh huh..98F/36.6C) some chicken. I won't sit outside for dinner...it will be too darned hot. But tomorrow I hope to.

I took the camera out to the garden on the tripod again. What a difference it makes! It took quite a few shots to capture the spider in the extra so the web was evident too. And the crab spider....I saw her from the other side of the garden! She's enormous...pregnant perhaps? And look at that lovely pink on her...I gather that she's a Goldenrod Crab Spider, but perhaps someone who's more knowledgeable than I can chime in here.

And Bella, the new kitten, is featured in the extras as well. Not a great photo but you get to see her at least :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.