Spotted myself!

I'm struggling to "process" (figuratively and literally) the fairly large number of photographs I've been taking whilst we are here in Barcelona. It also doesn't help in terms of blipping that the basic free wifi in the hotel is not very good for these purposes. I guess I could pay for more bandwidth, but frankly I cannot be bothered.

We had another long walk today (another 20k+ day) out towards the Design Museum, and the Mercat Dels Encants (where I got my blip courtesy of the stunning shiny roof), and then back eventually to the Barrio Gótico, which remains rather tourist free compared to normal. After a couple of stops for coffee, including one in a square where there were bread riots in 1789, we wound up at La Candela for lunch (as recommended by Dd). We had a fairly light lunch with just a couple of tapas and a moderate single beer.

By 1.30pm, when we were heading back to the hotel, it had got extremely hot, so we rested in the afternoon, and I had a swim upstairs. Our evening activities consisted of sorting out our antigen tests, to be taken on Monday morning, and then taking advantage of the 20% off which we were given in the hotel restaurant after the "waiter incident" on Thursday.

Perhaps as a result of eating a bit later than normal, or having too much coffee earlier, I had a terrible night's sleep.... I just couldn't get off to sleep however hard I tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.