Another Train

A Grand Day Out .... although we didn't go to the moon and back :-)

Vron Gate Show will be deemed a great success after todays record turn out.   Of course this comes not without a lot of effort from the locals who organise these events.   It was a pleasure to be part of it, helping C & I with the laying out of stall pitches, erecting gazebos, delivering plants for the plant stall ... and an hour or so marshalling the cars as they arrived.   The weather was kind and I'm sure a good time was had by all. 
  
By prior arrangement it was a treat to have a mini blip meet at the show.   Perhaps unsurprisingly I met Sparky in the car park as I did my semaphore traffic direction!   Sadly I wasn't free to ramble round the stalls then but we did catch up later for tea and cakes (thank you again) and chat.

I had to be home to dog-sit while Jamie and Clara are at the cinema tonight so left at 4pm.   The journey home was uneventful apart from discovering on route that I had two unused gazebos in the back!    Having seen how exhausted C & I were before I left, I'm now returning these tomorrow and will help with the dismantling and packing up that lies ahead.   Solo travel - relatively rare - allows me to listen to music I like, today, The Poozies, all female classic folk, here a favourite track.

In C & I's garden briefly, I found much to photograph.   I'm giving Dierama pulcherrimum, Angel's Fishing Rods, another outing as it's the nicest pic I took today.   Mine finished flowering in the heatwave and are now hanging low, heavy with seed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.