Teasles

These are the teasles on my allotment- in my wild area - although that has grown quite a lot now, and quite a large proportion of my allotment is pretty wild! But I like it. It's diverse, and feeding the birds and the bees even if it isn't feeding me. This was early this morning, and the weather for the day was building up in the background. It looks worse than it was, and we only got very light showers. To the point that it threatened to stop me gardening, but didn't really come to anything, and it was so warm still that I stayed just in t shirt sleeves. I weeded, and planted my new shrubs, happy that I had found the best places for them.

Jon put filler in behind the skirting in the downstairs toilet, and Henry put filler behind the doorframe for the doorway we created 2 years ago! Then we went to the dump and on to Homebase to buy bits. While there we looked at the kitchens. I really want the kitchen done next. Poor Jon. More jobs for him. We hope to get the wall between the kitchen and dining room knocked down before Christmas. Jon can then do the rest ( fitting new kitchen) and Henry can do the electrics as the light will need changing.

We had fajitas in the garden for tea, and Henry has gone to a party at his friend's. I thought, I can't remember the last party we went to - it must have been the one for our 30th anniversary in 2019. So Jon, Mollie and I have had ( are still having) a party in the garden. With music, crisps, beer, chocolate and decoration. Plus a lovely fire in the kadai. It's been a lovely relaxing evening. Ralph joined for a while, but has snuck off to sleep in the summerhouse. I remember doing that at a party once...(not in a summerhouse though!)

Loving our garden today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.