A day in the life

By Shelling

Broadway in a small way

Imagine Broadway when you see the road to the concert venue in the forest where I was working as a technician for the last evening of three. There's some cars to the right, that's where the orchestra has parked their cars, that's also where you enter into the concert area. 

Te extra is my table during the intermission where I had time for a coffee. We had a wonderful finishing evening, standing ovations and a lovely, mild evening without any rain at all.

For me, it's very special to be able to help out when the band needed someone to organise the sound for their show. I actually got some little praise for good sound today, which is a big payoff and helps me dare a thing like this more times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.