TOO MUCH PACKAGING.

This parcel arrived today.  A large box containing a bit of crumpled paper and a mascara in some bubble wrap.  Surely it would have been better to just use a padded envelope.   Black mark to Superdrug. ( I did order some other items which had already arrived a few days ago and they were in a correctly sized box.)

Nice surprise this morning when one of my neighbours called to give me a bunch of flowers to congratulate me on becoming a Grandma.  The flowers are lovely and there was enough to fill two vases.

It had rained through the night and this morning but by the time I walked to the village it was dry.  The shops were very quiet.  When I got home I watched some of the Olympics.  Great to see Team GB get two more Gold medals in a couple of new events - the mixed 4 x 100 metres medley swimming relay and the.mixed triathlon relay.  Great idea to have teams containing two men and two women. 


Steps today - 6.893

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.