Out for dinner

Today it was my brother’s turn to visit and we went out to dinner at Pizza Express. I always choose to go there because it’s easy to be vegan and gluten free so we can all eat out and still have a choice. I had some really tasty olives, a pizza and some sorbet to finish. All very nice.

This morning I visited Bridge Cottage, (see extra) a Wealden Hall House built in 1436. I’ve walked past so many times but this was the first time I’ve been inside. It took about 200 oak trees to build the timber frame! So much interesting historical information inside, and old maps, which I love looking at.

I spent the afternoon doing some mending jobs for my parents - hemming a dress for Mum and patching a pair of Dad’s slippers. 

Once my brother had gone home, I walked for a couple of miles around the town. Mum and Dad were reading  in bed when I got home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.