Trinity IX

Mum and Dad have started going back to church, so I tagged along. I haven’t been to a church service for a while and I found it quite an emotional experience. Singing was allowed (not easy in a mask) and everyone sat well apart. The new associate vicar preached about (true) bread. This tied in nicely with « Sings of Praise », which M&D watched at lunchtime I am having a churchy day!) which was all about the role of food in different faith traditions.

Well, I digress..the nicest part of it all was Sophie, Fr John’s dog. She wandered around visiting everyone in their pews before the service. Dogs are just so unjudgemental..humans could learn so much from them.

Mum and I finished this jigsaw after lunch and started a new one (see extra).I went on a walk and managed to miss the heavy rain. And I bought the ingredients to make a risotto for our tea tonight. Time to make a start on that, I think…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.