Incoming

Bus, bus, train, ferry, bus. All seamlessly connected to bring me from my door to the lush holiday island of Arran.

Amazingly for an August Bank Holiday, the sun shone and the ferry crossing was calm (did I mention that I love ferries?).

I’m now in my nicely- named “sleep hut” in Lamlash. It’s cosy and quiet and has its own en suite. I’ve been for a walk along the coast path to Clauchlands Point and then I took heed of the weather forecast and turned back instead of heading up to the fort, as I’d planned. It’s now pouring with rain but I’m warm and dry. I have a new book to read, maps to pore over and I might enjoy some Netflix before getting some sleep (that’s what this hut is for, after all).

The photo is of Holy Isle, where I’m headed this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.